Ysgol Abersychan School

Find more about Weather in Abertillery, UK
Abersychan School
Life at Ysgol Abersychan School Life at Ysgol Abersychan School Life at Ysgol Abersychan School Life at Ysgol Abersychan School Life at Ysgol Abersychan School Life at Ysgol Abersychan School Life at Ysgol Abersychan School Life at Ysgol Abersychan School Life at Ysgol Abersychan School

TAC Team (Team Around the Child)

The Team around the Child (TAC Team) is a dedicated team within Abersychan School which contributes to promoting pupil wellbeing inside the school.

Our Progress Managers monitor pupil progress in their individual year groups.

We also have our Attendance Officer and an Educational Welfare Officer as part of the TAC team. Their main responsibility is to support pupil attendance and to help those who are having difficulties attending school.

The school’s Deputy Headteacher and AENCO also work closely with the dedicated TAC team.

If you require any further information do not hesitate to contact us at the school.

Mrs C. Leaves (Deputy Headteacher)

staff0033@abersychan.schoolsedu.org.uk

PROGRESS MANAGERS

 

Year 7

Mrs C Rumble 

Catherine.Rumble@abersychanschool.co.uk

Year 8

 

Miss B Jones

Beth.Jones@abersychanschool.co.uk

Year 9

 Mr G Jenkins

Gareth.Jenkins@abersychanschool.co.uk

Year 10

Mrs C Rumble 

Catherine.Rumble@abersychanschool.co.uk

Year 11

Mr P Loukisas

Paul.Loukisas@abersychanschool.co.uk

EDUCATION WELFARE OFFICER

Mr G. Garland

Graham.Garland@torfaen.gov.uk

ATTENDANCE OFFICER

Mrs E Evans

Emma.Evans@abersychanschool.co.uk